New Suns

New Suns
New Suns
edited by Nisi Shawl, published by Rebellion.

  • The Galactic Tourist Industrial Complex by Tobias Buckell
  • Deer Dancer by Kathleen Alcalá
  • The Virtue of Unfaithful Translations by Minsoo Kang
  • Come Home to Atropos by Steven Barnes
  • The Fine Print by Chinelo Onwuala
  • unkind of mercy by Alex Jennings
  • Burn the Ships by Alberto Yáñez
  • The Freedom of the Shifting Sea by Jaymee Goh
  • Three Variations on a Theme of Imperial Attire by E. Lily Yu
  • Blood and Bells by Karin Lowachee
  • Give Me Your Black Wings Oh Sister by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
  • The Shadow We Cast Through Time by Indrapramit Das
  • The Robots of Eden by Anil Menon
  • Dumb House by Andrea Hairston
  • One Easy Trick by Hiromi Goto
  • Harvest by Rebecca Roanhorse
  • Kelsey and the Burdened Breath by Darcie Little Badger

If you want to help and support this blog and my other projects (Indie Publishers and Indie Bookshops) you could become a Subscriber over on Ko-Fi which also lets you read the growing collection of original short fiction.

If you can’t support with a monthly subscription a tip at my Ko-Fi is always appreciated and will go toward the goal of a new laptop.

You can always email me on with any suggestions.